#12. There’s more to a wardrobe than jeans.

They have become the go-to slacks of our generation, and for good reason.  Offered in a zillion different washes and fades, jeans are a staple of any wardrobe.  I was enlightened however as I watched my eldest brother throw on khakis, drawstring pants, corduroys or madras before leaving the house.  Seeing him inspired my first huge leap in sartorial aestheticism.  I soon followed suit and was happily the only boy around not wearing jeans.

I usually still am.  Please, come join me.  I promise, its more interesting over here!

Leave a Reply

